TASTE AND SEE

 

A cup of chai. Foamed milk with spicy sugar syrup. "Taste and see that the Lord is good." Tasting grace. Catching my breath.

Enjoying the harvest. From the community field. From writing a book. From church work.

Accepting praise - especially if there was a little bit of fear of criticism. Being grateful for the gratitude that is shown. Withdrawing from Survival Battle mode. God cares. God helps. We can do it. With him. Only with him.

Reminding myself that it's never my struggle. No matter how difficult the challenge, I never carry it alone. Jesus is with me under the same yoke. And because He's bigger and stronger, it´s actually Him carrying all the burden. I'm just going along. He also knows where to go. So convenient. Relaxing. Sure, I can't just lie down and ruminate or run after a butterfly. I am bound with Jesus, under this yoke. He sets the pace and the goal. But because he loves me and he is omniscient and good, His way is better than mine. There's something better than lying around lazily or being distracted by a butterfly. Being close to Jesus, that´s where happiness is. His yoke doesn't press on my neck (and believe me, mine is very sensitive). His yoke is light and does not hurt. It's fun to work with him! Not always the same, but it feels good to be in the right place at the right time. With my flaws and weaknesses. I am no longer afraid of what others say, since I listen carefully to what Jesus whispers in my ear. That gives me security. And this security relaxes me. And when I'm relaxed, I don't make so many mistakes. I don't have to prove myself. I am accepted and loved. That feels so good! I bathe in His grace and dance in His light.
"Taste and see that the Lord is good!" (Psalm 34:8)

 

 

"I am the Vine, you are the branches. When you´re joined with me and I with you, the releation intimate and organic, the harvest is sure to be abundant. Seperated you can´t produce a thing.

Make yourself at home in my love."

John 15:5 and 9