ABC OF THANKFULNESS

 

I am currently learning the Hebrew alphabet. Aleph, Beth, Gimel... I am looking forward to reading the Psalms in the original language!

But today I want to express my gratitude with our alphabet.
(We are celebrating Thanksgiving this weekend at our church in Austria, where we thank God for the good harvest. And it is also the Jewish Sukkot this weekend!)
So here is my ABC of Thankfulness: 

 

Applecake, fresh from the oven, baked by a dear daughter.

Books that I savor, that open up new worlds and help me to relax.

Church where I can grow and serve.

Dawn, a colorful evening sky and a cozy home.

Editors who improve my books.

Friends who like me as I am.

Grace and Forgiveness in my life.

Hugs from my husband who supports me, stands by me and keeps me grounded.

Inner joy and freedom.

Jesus, who is always with me, loves me and strengthens my back.

Kids who amaze me and give me so many reasons to be grateful.

Learning and laughter.

My mom, who is well and happy again.

New adventures and discoveries every day.

Optimism, because God is in control.

Paddle by the river or lake with our kayaks.

Quince jam, freshly made.

Rest and peace in my heart.

Sunshine after the rain.

Tea and candlelight and a cat.

Uplifting words by a stranger.

Vacations by the sea and conferences with friends.

Wood and meadows where I can recharge and pray.

X-possibilities to shape my life, to learn and try out new things.

Yoga exercises for the back (which I should do more often).

Time to dream, write and marvel.

 

This and so much more I am thankful for!

 

 

Let your living spill over into thanksgiving. Colossians 2:7