GRACE

 

I am so grateful. For so much. My heart is glad! In the middle of this pandemic lockdown. In all the confusion of this world. In grieving with friends and family in difficult circumstances. I can be glad. I don't want to hide it! Because I know that everything is grace. None of this is deserved. Nothing at all. We are a happy family. My children are doing well. I have time to read and write. I turned in my second book to the publisher today (although the first one is still in the process of getting published).  I take a lot of time to read the Bible and meditate. Enjoy the forest and the snow. The day before yesterday I was already on my favorite sliding route although it was still quite slow. But it was so much fun! I also thanked God on that morning two days ago that I am well and that I am so richly gifted and happy. Only one thing was not well with me, and that was my back (Again. But this time it already lasted for weeks). I then consciously asked God to heal me, or to show me what I could do to make it better. I had the feeling that God wanted me to express my need precisely before him. I told him a few possibilities that could be an option for my pain and asked him what he would recommend. I felt his answer right away, the moment I spoke it out loud, I could feel it. So I started my training right away. The next day the pain was gone! I don't know exactly what it was that helped: the prayer, the gymnastic exercises, the yoga exercises, the spontanous fine massage from my daughter, all together?  In any case, it is grace that the pain is gone. It´s such a relief!

It is good to ask for help:  God, my husband, my daughter, a doctor. We need help and it is there. God  WANTS to save us.

We are waiting for grace and salvation and Advent reminds me of that.

"Do not be afraid! With God, nothing is impossible!" says the angel Gabriel to Mary. And Mary accepts the grace. She feels noticed and valued. God gifts her with the most precious thing he has!  Mary overflows with praise and she sings of God's grace. Sings of his mercy that flows in wave after wave. Grace after grace after grace. Again and again. Endless like the waves breaking to the shore. His grace never quits!  

Grace in the coming and forgiveness of Jesus. Forgiven, forgiven, forgiven. Loved, loved, loved. Blessed, blessed, blessed. One wave at a time. I soak in his grace. 

 

 

His mercy flows in wave after wave

on those who are in awe before him.

Luke 1:54

 

Gives thanks to the Lord, for He is good!

His mercy endures forever!

Psalm 136