WE ARE OKAY!

 

I have those kinds of days when I get a lot done. (Or at least it feels like that.) And there are days when I don´t get anything done at all. (Or at least it feels like that.) I like it when I complete my tasks and make progress in my projects. When I write my 1000 words for a chapter of my new book in a very short time, the story just flowing out of me, I having fun writing and creating without wanting to stop even after having reached my goal for the day. Even better when I have also already cleaned the bathroom and cooked for lunch before writing, and go on with writing a letter and doing some important calls and baking some bread just in between… There are such mornings. I'm going from one task to the next and everything succeeds. And I'm honestly grateful for those days of productivity, fun and success! But there are also the other days. Time just passes. I've made a lot of plans, but I don´t do it. I look out the window. I read a few blogs. I watch YouTube videos with cooking and cleaning tips and about minimalism without implementing anything of it. I think a lot. Do some daydreaming. I start something without getting it done. In the basement, the wardrobe, the kitchen. Little things that don't count. But every now and then I appreciate a day just like this. If it does not happen too often, I now accept such days because they relax my brain and then the next day I'm motivated again to make some progress. And I'm glad to know now that God and my family love me, even when I'm lazy and unproductive. When the food is not ready on time and then it turns out that it has been in the oven for too long. When I forget things and don´t get my pieces together. I´m glad I am not defined by my work and my diligence. It's ok, even if I'm only there! And sometimes it is even important to reduce the speed to perceive what is. I am a bit extreme, as it seems: often very fast and then again very slowly! I admire people who live a good mediocrity. But I think it's ok as I am.
Sometimes I think I'm only gradually getting to know and appreciate myself. Everyone is different. And this in a world where everyone wants to compare and belong! It seems to me that the more I accept my fancy self, the sooner I can accept others as they are. If I'm stressed with myself, I'm stressed with others too.
God wants us to be happy. Just as all parents do for their children, no matter how old the kids are. I am happy when my kids are happy. My mum is happy when I'm happy. God is happy when I am happy. Except that He also cares for my eternal happiness!
I want to trust and be grateful. Enjoy what is good. Gratefully accept his gifts. Enjoy and savor them. That´s probably the best testimony: happy Christians. Self-confident Christians. We do not have to suffer artificially by making life difficult and nagging at ourselves.

God has already accepted us! Jesus has already dealt with our sin!

We go our way and sometimes we do better, sometimes we do worse, but we're ok. God writes history(s) with us, and through us, and sometimes despite us. I am important, but I am not essential. God is greater and I am in good hands with him.

 

 

If you are content to simply be yourself, your life will count for plenty. Matthew 23:12

 

God has set us right with him, make us fit for him - we have it all together with God because of our Master Jesus.

And we find ourelves standing where we always hoped we might stand - out in the wide open spaces of God´s grace and glory, standing tall and shouting our praise. Romans 5:1-2